Is the CIA the ghost in the machine?

By Barry Tucker                    9 October, 2014

It is often said this or that journalist works for a police or spy agency. It is rare for one to come out and confirm it.

Udo Ulfkotte has done just that. Moreover, he claims the western news media, almost in its entirety, has come under the influence of the USA’s Central Intelligence Agency (CIA).

Ulfkotte went public because, he says, he fears the CIA is trying to start a war with Russia.

Ulfkotte, a former editor of Germany’s Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, had been working in the USA, where he claims he was maintained by the CIA.

In an interview for Russian tv, Ulfkotte said: “I became ‘honorary citizen of the state of Oklahoma’, … Why? Because I write pro-American. I was supported by the Central Intelligence Agency, the CIA. Why? Because I am pro-American. I am fed up with it; I don’t want to do it anymore; and so I have just written a book, not to earn money, no, it will cause a lot of trouble for me. [I wrote it instead] to give the people in this country, Germany, in Europe, and all over the world, just a glimpse of … what goes on behind the closed doors.”

Has Ulfkotte been “turned” by Russian intelligence?

You can read his story here and here or follow related stuff in this Google search result.

And another Google search result on CIA in Australia, including references to John Pilger.

 

