The West Australian Print and on-line version

West Australian Newspapers Ltd

Associated with Seven Television, Pacific Magazines, Yahoo!7, WA FM, Red FM, West Australian Newspaper Holdings Limited.

Comprehensive list of contact information here:

Editorial Policy West Australian Newspapers

The West Australian is bound by the Editorial Policy of the Board of Seven West Media. Complaints should be made to the Reader’s Editor by email: or in writing to the Reader’s Editor, GPO Box N1027, Perth WA 6843.

If unresolved, the Reader’s Editor will pass the complaint to the Independent Media Council (IMC) for review.

The IMC was set up in April 2012 after Seven West Media withdrew from the Australian Press Council.

It is headed by Mr Christopher Steytler (first president of WA’s Court of Appeal), assisted by Mrs Cheryl Edwardes (former Liberal State Attorney-General) and Mr Jim McGinty (former Labor State Attorney-General). [October 31, 2012]

A Mediawatch transcript of statements by Seven West Media (WA) chief executive Chris Wharton and IMC members can be found here: [April 13, 2012]